Skip to main content

albert einstein academy for Letters Arts and Sciences Central Office

District » LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan)

LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan)

LCAP

As part of the new Local Control Funding Formula (LCFF), all schools are required to develop, adopt, and annually update a three-year Local Control and Accountability Plan (LCAP). The LCAP is required to identify goals and measure progress for student subgroups across multiple performance indicators. The LCAP is an important component of the LCFF. Under the LCFF all public schools are required to prepare an LCAP, which describes how they intend to meet annual goals for all pupils, with specific activities to address state and local priorities identified pursuant to California Education Code Section 52060(d).

In short, the State of California changed the funding formula for public education and requires Albert Einstein Academy for Letters, Arts, & Sciences to develop a Local Control and Accountability Plan. This plan must align educational goals with financial resources.
 
With this in mind, we would like to hear from you!

Coming Soon:
 
LCAP Parent Survey 
LCAP Staff Survey
LCAP Student Survey

Central Office 

Maggie Ford
Chief Executive Officer
maggie.ford@ealas.org

Jennifer Wampler
Director of Human Resources
jennifer.wampler@ealas.org
(661) 755-3116

Eric Challgren
Director of Finance
eric.challgren@ealas.org

 

School Based Leadership Team

Raffi Martinian, Principal
STEAM Academy
Santa Clarita, CA
raffi.martinian@ealas.org 

Kate Zarouk, Principal
AEA Odyssey Academy
Beverly Hills, CA
zarouk@ealas.org

Jessica Song, Principal K-5
AEA-ADP Academy
Agua Dulce, CA
jessica.song@ealas.org 

Janna Largent, Principal 6-12
AEA-ADP Academy
Agua Dulce, CA
janna.largent@ealas.org